Mission Statement

Hello!

My name is Meghan, and today I decided I won’t let anything, not my day job, nor my places of education, define me. I have decided it’s time to define myself.

I am a novelist.

I feel like that was the hardest step. Sure, it’s one thing to write away day and night alone in a room, but it’s quite another to step up to people you don’t know and introduce yourself that way. It tells everyone so much about the fragile dreams I’ve been tending to inside my head all my life. It shows the world who I have choose to be.

I was taught that I could be anything I wanted to be, and when I was twelve, I stumbled into storytelling. I never understood until that point why words meant so much to me.

I think everyone has that dream, the person they want to be, that they would break into song about if only you listened. I want you to know, I’m listening. I want to hear stories. I want to be a story weaver. “Want to be”? No.

I AM a novelist.

I will continue to remind myself of this until I accept it and feel comfortable with that part of myself. So I want to share with the world my anti-epic story of my road to becoming a published author. You can follow my journey, and I hope it inspires you to make your own sojourn to achieve your own dreams.

So tell me, what’s your dream?

Follow me:

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/meghan.trumbull.1

Twitter – https://twitter.com/MLTrumbull

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

